Scroll to content
St James' C of E School home page

Who's Who

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs A Jackson- Executive Headteacher. Safeguarding Lead. 

Mrs C Ratcliffe – Deputy Head teacher. Curriculum Lead. PE and Science Lead. Pupil Premium Lead.

Miss M Lalsing- Assistant Head teacher. Mathematics Lead. SIAMS Lead.

Mr D Smith- EYFS Lead. 

Miss G Gaskell - SENDCo

Mrs T Gaffney – Learning Mentor. Deputy DSL.

Mrs S Lowe- School Business Manager 


Teaching Staff

Mr D Smith – Reception

Miss H Burrows– Y1

Miss M Singletary – Y2

Miss S Bibby – Y3

Mrs C Ratcliffe/Miss G Gaskell -Y4

Mr R Ashton – Y5

Miss M Lalsing – Y6

Miss D Major– Nursery Manager

Mrs A Mitchell-Downs – Pre-school manager


Support Staff

Miss M Richardson – Administration Officer


Mrs L Webster- Teacher

Mr J Croston- Teacher

Miss L Barnard- Teacher

Miss A Hopper- Teacher

Miss S Quinn- Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Miss Z Birmingham- Learning Mentor


Teaching Assistants

Miss B Langley

Miss W Abushaala

Miss H Lamb

Mrs L Lambert

Miss E  Tsouris

Mrs L Reeman

Mrs S Worrall

Miss D Major

Mrs H Sharif

Mrs M Greenall

Mrs D Chapman

Miss J Lewis

Mrs E Parker

Mrs S Stockton

Mrs L Lamprell 


Mrs J Bannister – Caretaker


Mr J Thornton – Chair of Governors


St James' C of E School logo

Contact Us

Saint James’ Church of England Primary School, Tyrer Avenue, Wigan, WN3 5XE

Telephone: 01942 703 952