Term Dates

Please note that school will be closed to pupils on dates identified as ‘staff training days’. The term list for the current academic year (2018-2019) is below.

The term list for the next academic year (2019-2020) can be downloaded here.

Autumn Term 2018

Staff training days

Monday 3rd September 2018 ( school closed to pupils )

Term starts

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Finish for half term

Friday 19th October 2018

Half term holiday starts:

Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2018

Back to school

Monday 29th October 2018

Finish for Christmas

Friday 21st December 2018

Christmas holiday

Monday 24th December 2018 to Monday 7th January 2019

74 days (14 weeks 4 days) in school

Spring term 2019

Staff Training Day

Monday 7th January 2019 ( school closed to pupils )

Term starts

Tuesday 8th January 2019

Finish for half term

Friday 15th February 2019

Half term holiday starts :

Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019

Back to school

Monday 25th February 2019

Finish for Easter

Friday 5th April 2019

Easter holiday

Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

59 days (11 weeks 4 days) in school

Summer term 2019

Term starts

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 6th May 2019

Finish for half term

Friday 24th May 2019

Half term holiday starts :

Monday 27th May to Monday 3rd June 2019

Staff Training Day

Monday 3rd June 2019 ( school closed to pupils )

Back to school

Tuesday 4th June 2019

Finish for summer

Friday 19th July 2019

Summer holiday

Monday 22nd July 2019

57 days (11 weeks 2 days) in school

TOTAL = 190 days (38 weeks) in school